CUTENESS ALERT

Triggers may include involuntary “ahhhhssss”

The urge to indulge in tea based activities.

But most serious of all the exploration of minors.

Yesterday I did the school run for the first time since my eye op. On getting the younger two my granddaughter took my hand look up at me and said

“Nana you keep hold of my hand so I can help you not too trip up!” She is only 9 but already has a good heart.

Once we got to their home the elder one at 11 going on 30 was home from secondary school and bless she said

“Nana sit in daddy’s chair and I will make you a cup of tea”

It was the first time she had made me a drink it was the best cuppa in the world.

So am sat there glowing with love and pride until my 8 yr old grandson pipes up

“They were told to look after you so you will look after us again on weds”

Yep daddy and his partner well and truly busted lol xxx

Author: ladybabe2

Older no wiser lived laughed and cried about sums it all up x

Leave a Reply

